Home / Articles / 2018 Endeavour Postgraduate Scholarship for International Students, Australia

2018 Endeavour Postgraduate Scholarship for International Students, Australia

Each year Australian Government awards Endeavour Postgraduate Scholarship for international students. The scholarships are offered to undertake a postgraduate qualification at a Master’s or Ph.D. level either by coursework or research in any field of study.

Endeavour Postgraduate Scholarship aim to build Australia’s reputation for excellence in the provision of education and research, support the internationalization of the Australian higher education and research sectors and offer high-achieving individuals from overseas and Australia opportunities to increase their productivity and expertise in their field.

The Endeavour Scholarships and Fellowships are the Australian Government’s competitive, merit-based scholarships and fellowships providing opportunities for Australians to undertake study, research or professional development overseas and for overseas citizens to do the same in Australia.

IELTS overall score of 6.5 with no individual band less than 6.0.

Course Level: Scholarships are available to undertake a postgraduate qualification at a Master’s or PhD level either by coursework or research at Australian universities.

Study Subject(s): There are no limitations on fields of study for the Award categories.

Scholarship Award: All recipients will receive:

Travel allowance: $3,000 (provision to pay up to $4,500 under special circumstances)
Establishment allowance: $2,000 (fellowships) or $4,000 (scholarships)
Monthly stipend: $3,000 (paid up to the maximum category duration on a pro-rata basis)
Health insurance for the full category duration (OSHC for international recipients)
Travel insurance (excluding during program for international recipients)

Scholarship can be taken in Australia

Eligibility: To be eligible to receive an Endeavour scholarship or fellowship, applicants must:

Be aged 18 years or over at the commencement of their programme
Be a citizen and/or permanent resident of a participating country
Commence their proposed programme after 1 January 2017 and no later than 30 November 2017. Applicants who have already commenced or will commence their intended programme prior to 2017 are not eligible to apply
Provide all relevant supporting documentation
Not currently hold or have completed, after 1 January 2015, an Australian Government sponsored scholarship and/or fellowship (directly administered to recipients by the Australian Government).
Not apply for a category in which they have already completed an Endeavour scholarship or fellowship
Nationality: Students from following countries can apply for the Endeavour Postgraduate Scholarship.

List of Countries: Americas: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, French Guiana, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela.

African Students can go through this link which will be available from September to December: Australia Awards Scholarships for African Students

Asia: Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei Darussalam, Myanmar, Cambodia, China (People’s Republic), Hong Kong SAR, India, Indonesia, Japan, Korea (Republic of Korea – South), Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Vietnam
The Caribbean: Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Martinique, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago
Europe: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (including Reunion), Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom (including Northern Ireland).
Middle East: Afghanistan, Bahrain, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Yemen
Pacific: Fiji, French Polynesia, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia (Federated states), Nauru, New Caledonia, New Zealand* (including Cook Islands, Niue and Tokelau), Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Wallis and Futuna.

College Admission Requirement

Entrance Requirement: All applicants (excluding Endeavour Executive Fellowships) must provide a certified copy: f their final full version* numerically weighted Bachelor or Masters transcript that includes subjects and scores. A PhD transcript does not show suitable detail for panel assessment, therefore applicants must provide at least a Bachelor or Masters transcript. A Ph.D. transcript alone will render an applicant ineligible. Do not include certificates.
If an applicant has not completed an undergraduate degree but will complete by 31 December 2016, they must provide a letter from their university to state when completion is expected. A condition will be placed on their application and a final transcript will be required if they are successful in receiving a scholarship offer.

Test Requirement: No

English Language Requirements: IELTS: overall score of 6.5 with no individual band less than 6.0.

Government Scholarships

How to Apply: Applications must be submitted using the Endeavour Online Application system.

Online Application

Application Deadline: Applications for the 2018 round of the Endeavour Scholarships and Fellowships are open and will close on 11:59 pm (Australian Eastern Standard time) June 30, 2017.

CLICK HERE to follow us on Instagram so as to get Story updates on published posts.
CLICK HERE To Follow Us on Twitter for Live Updates on Twitter
CLICK HERE to Follow Our Page on Facebook to get live updates on published post

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...



Check Also

Queen Elizabeth II: 5 Fun Facts About The Queen As She Turns 93

Queen Elizabeth II, Queen of the United Kingdom and the other Commonwealth realms celebrates her …

Share Your Comments on This Post Here

%d bloggers like this: